Research Committee

The Research Committee facilitate research activities. Its main objective is to explore new avenues of knowledge, encourage and promote research culture at the Institute.The Institution strongly believes that the research and teaching goes hand in hand for knowledge accumulation. The committee encourages faculty members and students to undertake and pursue their research and publish their findings. They are also encouraged to participate and present papers at conferences, seminars, symposia and workshops. They are assisted in drafting proposals for research work or in formulating project proposals for scholarship and fellowship, seeking grants in aid from external agencies (Govt. or Non Govt.). The Committee also regularly organizes research oriented Faculty Development Programs, workshops, Management Development Programs, Seminars & conferences in the campus. The Committee consists of members from both the streams of Management & IT.

Research Committee Members
  1. Mr. Virender Dahiya (Coordinator)
  2. Dr. Prerna Mahajan (Member)
  3. Dr. Sheela Bhargava (Member)
  4. Ms. Sandhya Maitra (Member)
  5. Mr. Kumar Dilip (Member)
  6. Ms. Neha Gahlawat (Member)
Affiliation, Approval & Accreditations

GGSIPU : Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University, Delhi

IITM is affiliated with GGSIP University Delhi

AICTE : All India Council for Technical Education

IITM is approved by All India Council for Technical Education (AICTE)

NBA : National Board of Accreditation

Our MCA is approved by National Board of Accreditation (NBA)

NAAC : National Assessment and Accreditation Council

IITM is accrediated by National Assessment and Accreditation Council (NAAC)

ISO : International Organization for Standardization

IITM is a certified institute by International Organization for Standardization (ISO : 9001-2015 & 10002-2014)

Knowledge Portal